Humble pie and apologies

Discussion in 'Stove Forum' started by Dave1000car, Sep 25, 2021.

1. Dave1000car Ireland

I'm new to collecting stoves and and have 7 already the first was a primus optimus no 1 and 1 thought all primus were optimus. So that is why i kept saying primus optimus so now I stand corrected.
    And Duane was correct I don't know what stoves I have. I thought you were being a bit smart so apologies
    Dave

2. itchy

Perhaps I missed something elsewhere but I believe Duane was really just asking, not telling.

Anyhow, sorting out a particular stove's history can be confusing at times. It is a lot of what is done here.

3. hikerduane

hikerduane Subscriber

My apologies, I have a short fuse at times and it is easy to criticize from afar. Enjoy your collection, I started out years ago here asking newbie questions about a Svea 123 myself, so it has just taken years to gain knowledge and then I still have much to learn. I have never been able to remember many figures or song names/artists. So don't judge the forum from my impatience.
    Duane

4. JP2

JP2 Subscriber

Welcome to CCS
    Often stove's history make you decided if it is the ones you want. And often it brings you somewhere else. Stay focused, if you can !!!! Lololo

5. snwcmpr

snwcmpr SotM Winner Subscriber

I myself have fully qualified as a member of the "Making apologies" crowd more than oce.

6. Dave1000car Ireland

I myself have a very short fuse and expect people to know what I'm talking about so I understand where you're coming from next time I'm going to post pictures and let the people with knowledge give me the answer

7. BigScott

BigScott Subscriber

It's very difficult to judge the tone of comments some times. That's where the use of emojis steps in to replace facial expressions. If something is tongue in cheek let people know it is not to be taken seriously.:)

8. abbahco1

abbahco1 Subscriber