Optimus No 00

Discussion in 'Tips & Guides' started by Outbackshooter, Feb 11, 2020.

1. Outbackshooter

Outbackshooter Subscriber

Hello I am just new to this form and not sure how it work, but am going to try postings.
    I will start out by saying that I have three Optimus stoves No 00-9&99 and two Primus stoves No 100 & 210 and am missing a couple parts. Two start out will just one stove at a time, the No 00 is complete and in very good condition there are no date or serial numbers or lettlers stamped on it it does have the Globe and made in Sweden stamped on and on the bottom it is stamper made in Sweden. Can anyone help me date this stove. PS it works great.

2. kerophile

kerophile United Kingdom SotM Winner Subscriber

Hi @Outbackshooter Welcome to CCS.
    The bad news: Optimus did not date code their stoves.
    Better news; post some photos of your stove and any markings and CCS Members will try to give an approximate manufacturing date by comparing your stove with similar Op. 00 stoves in the Reference Gallery and catalogues.

Best Regards,
    Kerophile.

3. Outbackshooter

Thank you will take some pictures and have them post as soon as I can

4. Harder D. Soerensen

Harder D. Soerensen Denmark Subscriber

@Outbackshooter
    Welcome here
    Great classic stoves you have!

Depending on what you need - there are several on-line sources or even members who might help you out.
    But beware - This is a highly addictive hobby - stoves are known to multiply when left unattended ;-)
    By using the search-function you’ll get a lot of knowledge - and by subscribing you’ll have access to original manuals and such.
    Again - A warm welcome.

Harder

5. Outbackshooter