Patria Regulated Burner

Discussion in 'Stove Forum' started by Jacques Van Der Rijst, Aug 21, 2020.

1. Jacques Van Der Rijst

Jacques Van Der Rijst South Africa Subscriber

Hi gents,

New to this forum so let me introduce myself. I have been collecting pressure lanterns, lamps and stoves for almost 3 years and enjoy it tremendously. Best hobby I ever had... apart from knife making.

I recently stumbled upon some NOS Patria regulated burners (made in Portugal) - as far as I can gather they are a copy of the much revered 207 burner used on many Primus,Optimus stoves etc. can someone please give me some more detail, background around these burners as I am truly impressed with their performance and would like to know more about the origin and design of the burner. I can certainly post pics if needed.

Thank you kindly

Jacques

2. Ed Winskill

Ed Winskill United States Subscriber

I would like to see photos and this is the usual view here. They are easily uploaded here.

Over the years there has been discussion here at CCS about these burners, as well as various curious inquiries about Portuguese manufacture of stove components since the end of Hipolito manufacture. I don't think this curiosity has ever truly been satisfied.

Welcome to CCS.

3. kerophile

kerophile United Kingdom SotM Winner Subscriber

4. kerophile

5. presscall

presscall United Kingdom SotM Winner SotY Winner Subscriber

My Geniol kerosene stove has had what’s probably a Patria burner (un-marked) from new. The control knob is marked Patria, the outer burner cap Geniol.

23E07F50-86BB-4160-9D4B-F3729A7C19A0.jpeg

With experience of Optimus and Primus regulated silent burners, I can say without a doubt that the (supposed) Patria burner is of equal performance and quality of manufacture.

6. Jacques Van Der Rijst

Hi gents,

Here we go - please excuse quality of photos: