Primus 96

Discussion in 'Stove Forum' started by The Warrior, Mar 26, 2020.

1. The Warrior

The Warrior United States Subscriber

Dang habit, haha. Burner bell is missing, but still got it for a decent price. Now the hunt for the bell. Looks like the lipstick burner is not brass, aka nickel, or something. No wrench. Cool case:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

R1, looks to be a 1927 model:

4.jpg

5.jpg

2. hikerduane

hikerduane Subscriber

I didnt notice before, but looks like a screw on the fuel cap. Wonder if that will hold pressure? Hope you got a good price, the bell is about the only thing that there is no after market part for.
    Duane

3. The Warrior

I noticed the screw in the fuel cap, but, being a newb, I didn't know if a 1927 model came like that or not. Sigh...

4. hikerduane

hikerduane Subscriber

I use the Stove Reference Gallery here to see if stoves are correct. Live and learn.
    Duane

5. The Warrior

I actually cancelled the order, and already received a refund. Acted a bit hasty on this one, haha. Yep, live and learn.

6. MrAlexxx

MrAlexxx Subscriber

I glanced at that one. You really gotta give them the evil eye when looking them over. Don't ask me how I know that. lol

Alex

7. The Warrior

Sure do Alex. The listing stated they they didn't know if all the parts were there or not. I did notice the bell missing, but not the wrench, and wasn't sure about the vent screw. I cancelled, was refunded, and the listing was back up again as it was, for the same price. Today, the price is lowered, and the listing states that there is a part missing, although I never stated that. When I asked to cancel, it doesn't ask you why you want to.

8. hikerduane

hikerduane Subscriber

I've spent the last couple years rounding up every spanner I can find to complete my collection, many times I'm happy to get the fount, can always find one you mention for needed parts. At least my two earliest have the correct spanner, those would be near impossible to get.
    Duane