Tilley Titan

Discussion in 'Stove Forum' started by King Orry, Jan 28, 2012.

1. King Orry

Hello folks, I've just got hold of a fab Tilley Titan. It's been well used but looks to have plenty of life left in it. I'm not experienced in these things so would welcome some advice, in fact any advice. It seems to be all original including the hose with screw fitting on the gas bottle end. What do I need to get this up and running.? What sort of gas is best.? Sorry if I sound a numpty but as I said I've very little knowledge of anything other than those 'suitcase type' cookers where the canister simply clicks. Thanks in advance, Mick. :?

2. RonPH

I believe the person who can give you more information is Doc Mark as I believe he owns one.

Ron

3. geeves

geeves New Zealand Subscriber

These are a very good stove. Make sure the hose is in good condition before using and replace the o ring the the connector. This connector will be either a primus or companion fitting (most likely companion) and will fit a small bbq type cylinder. These can be refilled with either propane or a propane/butane mix depending on what is available.

4. Doc Mark

Doc Mark SotM Winner Subscriber

Hi, Mick,

Welcome to CCS! Ron is right, I do own a wonderful Tilley Titan, through the kind and generous auspices of my good friend, Ian, here at